MY TOP 10 FAVOURITE SONGS OF ALL TIME

Here is a list of my top 10 favourite songs of all time in no particular order because I’m indecisive. Just a heads up, 99% of these songs are about love and 95% of these songs are sad.

SAD SONG – WE THE KINGS FT. ELENA COATS

we the kings

Okay I may have said this list is in no particular order but this song is my all-time favourite song ever. Ever since it came out two years ago, it has been my ringtone and this is the only song that I can never skip past when my music is on shuffle. The music is a perfect mix of piano melody and pop instruments plus I love it’s ironic title because it’s actually a love song. I seriously think I will play this song at my wedding one day.

TERRIBLE THINGS – MAYDAY PARADE

mayday parade

This is the saddest song of all time. I’m not crying, you’re crying. It was my favourite song for ages until Sad Song dethroned it.

CRUSH – DAVID ARCHULETA

david_archuleta_pr_2011_p

I know this song is the anthem for tween-boppers who think they’re in love with the boy they’ve never spoken to but I DON’T CARE! It’s catchy!!! I also like David Archuleta’s A Little Too Not Over You. Sadly, it did not make it onto this list but check it out anyway!

WITHOUT YOU – DAVID GUETTA (GLEE CAST COVER)

glee

I have to mention that some of the songs on this list are covers which I like more than the originals. I love the direction Glee took this song, they turned it from an upbeat pop song to a tear-jerking ballad (I am a sucker for piano ballads). Plus Lea Michele’s voice is life.

ALL ABOUT US – HE IS WE FT. OWL CITY

he is we

He Is We was one of my favourite indie bands ever before they broke up (which broke my heart) but this song is still one of my favourites. (Heads up, don’t watch the music video if you’re in public, you won’t be able to stop crying.)

CALL YOUR GIRLFRIEND – ROBYN (KAIT WESTON COVER)

kait weston

I heard this cover before hearing the original and I’d just like to say I don’t even like the pop-style original. I’ll admit the lyrics about breaking up a relationship aren’t sending the best message but this cover is magical, she turned it into a PIANO BALLAD. Kait Weston’s voice is angelic. Seriously, check out her YouTube channel.

LET GO – DAMI IM

dami im

Back to Australia, Dami Im’s first album features some amazing songs but this one is by far my favourite. I can’t wait for her to represent us at Eurovision!

CHANGE MY MIND – ONE DIRECTION

one direction

I am not a Directioner but I will admit I do like a few of their songs and this one made it to my top 10. It’s slow and gentle (ballad) and captures the uncertainty of teenage romance.

HALO – BEYONCÉ

beyonce

Because what’s a top 10 songs list without Queen Bey?! This song is a classic and has always been my favourite Beyoncé song.

ALL TAYLOR SWIFT SONGS EVER

taylor swift

I know this is kind of cheating but T. Swift requires a whole other list of top 10 songs.

-MISSGEENA-

 

Leave a Reply

